Call: (044) 222-53-66

Question on-line


fb vk ok
Your basket
Your basket is empty

Plants encyclopedia.

Find a plant

Choose a plant in the catalog and learn about its medicinal properties
Ylang-ylang

Ylang-ylang

Produced from plant: ylang-ylang essential oil

Type of plant - tree

Usable part - flowers

Overview

It is a small tropical tree; it blooms with pink, lilac and yellow flowers. There is an opinion that quality oil can be obtained only from yellow flowers. The oil of first distillation is the best, and though the product of further output has the same properties, its scent is not so rich. The tree is partially cultivated; it has brittle wood and is common on the islands of the southern tropical seas, particularly in the Seychelles, Mauritius, Tahiti and the Philippines, where the best oil comes from.

History and Myths

The name of this "flower of flowers" is originated from the Malay «alang-ilang», which means "hanging flowers." The tree is also called "the Crown of the East" or "fragrant tree". Women of the southern tropical countries oil their hair with the mixture of essential oil of ylang-ylang with coconut oil. In ancient times the oil of ylang-ylang was an ingredient of the European hair care products, known as macassar oil (the English name of napkins on the headrests of chairs - "antimacassars" - comes from it).

In Indonesia, there is a custom according to which the bed of a newly married couple is covered with the petals of ylang-ylang to enhance libido. Until 1900, the Indonesians possessed a monopoly on the supply of "Jasmine for the poor", that is, the petals of ylang-ylang. Today, the oil is widely used in the manufacture of high-quality perfumes.

Buy in our online-shop:

Звоните: (044) 222-53-66


fb vk google+
Ваша корзина Ваша корзина пуста

Энциклопедия растений

Найти растение

Выберите растение по каталогу и узнайте о его целебных свойствах

Иланг-иланг

Иланг-иланг

Из растения получают: эфирное масло иланг-иланга

Тип растения - дерево

Используемая часть - цветы

Общие сведения

Это небольшое тропическое дерево, цветет розо­выми, лиловыми и желтыми цветами. Считается, что масло высокого качества получается именно из желтых цветов. Масло первой перегонки является самым лучшим, и хотя продукт последующего вы­хода обладает теми же свойствами, аромат его не столь изысканный. Дерево частично окультурено, имеет хрупкую древесину и распространено на островах южных тропических морей, в частности на Сейшелах, Маврикии, Таити, а также на Филиппинах, откуда поступает лучшее масло.

История и мифы

Название этого «цветка цветков» произошло от малайского «alang- ilang», что означает «висячие цветки». Дерево называют также короной Востока или душистым деревом. Женщины южных тропических стран умащивают свои волосы эфирным маслом иланг-иланга в смеси с кокосовым. Некогда масло иланг-иланга входило в состав европейских средств для волос, известных как макассаровое масло (отсюда английское название салфеток на подголовниках кресел — «антимакассары»),

В Индонезии существует обычай устилать ложе новобрачных лепестками иланг-иланга, чтобы усилить половое влечение. До 1900 года индонезийцы владели монополией на поставку «жасмина бедняков», то есть лепестков иланг-иланга. Сегодня масло
широко применяется в производстве высококлассных духов.

Купить в нашем интернет-магазине: